This journal (ISSN 2221-4070) is published bi-annually, providing a forum for the dissemination of knowledge to invoke  critical discussion of research for social change. The journal invites research articles and conceptual papers which are informed by qualitative designs. All articles are subject to a double-blind peer reviewed process. The editorial board who reviews the articles, comprises of internationally renowned scholars in the field of research for social change.




Prof Naydene de Lange: Emeritus Professor, Nelson Mandela University, South Africa

Prof Jean Baxen: Sol Plaatje University, South Africa

Prof Liesel Ebersöhn: University of Pretoria, South Africa

Prof Aslam Fataar: University of Stellenbosch, South Africa

Prof Dennis Francis: Stellenbosch University, South Africa

Prof Cheryl Hodgkinson-Williams: University of Cape Town, South Africa

Prof Andre Keet: Nelson Mandela University, South Africa

Prof Relebohile Moletsane: University KwaZulu-Natal, South Africa

Prof Daisy Pillay: University of KwaZulu-Natal, South Africa

Prof Kathleen Pithouse-Morgan: University of KwaZulu-Natal, South Africa

Prof Maureen Robinson: Stellenbosch University, South Africa

Prof Crain Soudien: Human Research Council, South Africa

Prof Mariette Koen: North West University, South Africa

Prof Teresa Chisanga: Walter Sisulu University, South Africa


Prof Mary Brydon-Miller: University of Louisville, USA

Prof Danny Burns: University of Sussex, UK

Prof Fatume Chege: Kenyatta University, Kenya

Dr June Larkin: University of Toronto, Canada

Prof Linda Liebenberg: Dalhousie University, Nova Scotia, Canada

Prof Claudia Mitchell: McGill University, Canada

Prof Andrew Townsend: University of Nottingham, UK

Dr Joe Shosh: Moravian College, USA

Prof Andrea Vargiu: Sassari University, Italy

Dr Mary McAteer: University of Limerick, Ireland

Prof Doris Santos: National University of Colombia, Columbia

Prof Sara Branch: Griffith University, Australia

Dr Marie Huxtable: Visiting Research Fellow, University of Cumbria, UK